Coleman Presidential II 7670b 856

Questions about repairs and parts for Coleman furnaces, air conditioners and heat pumps for manufactured homes. Click here for Coleman parts.

Moderators: Greg, Mark

Darren

My Coleman Presidential II 7670b 856 furnace is acting weird...

The burner will come on fine and after it heats up the fan/blower will kick on and run for however long it should (I am assuming). But, then the fan will turn off and the burner will still be on and the fan will then proceed to turn off and on over and over again, in very short bursts. I have not let it stay like that for long as I will turn the furnace off (at the switch on the furnace itself as simply turning it off at the t-stat is of no use).

I'm not an expert, but it seems like the blower is coming on while it's still hot enough... but once it cools down, I can turn the power back on at the switch on the furnace and the blower won't come on. This only seems to happen after the furnace has been running and it's still hot. But, what is odd is that the fan/blower will start doing that even while the burner is still on/engaged, after it has been blowing the hot air for awhile (like a normal cycle).

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Darren
Robert

Hi,

Sounds like a faulty Fan & Limit Switch opening and closing. They can weaken over time and do this and can also not close at times and not open also.

Yours is Fan & Limit # 7975-3281 @ $13.21 + $6.75 shipping .

It can be seen and ordered from this page:

http://www.mobilehomerepair.com/ColemanGas.html

Scroll down left side to locate and click on pic for enlarged view.

Can't gaurantee this is problem, but it is a common one for your stated furnace operation.

If interested, please add to cart and order through PayPal or

call toll free to 1-877-263-7860 and charge to Visa or Mastercard.

Thanks.

Take care and best wishes,
Robert
Some people are Humbly Grateful, while some are Grumbly Hateful.................... Which one are you ?