The librarian just dissed me!

Whether it's NASCAR or your family vacation, talk about anything here!

Moderators: Greg, Mark, JD

marriednamobile

I called to see if I would need a new library card because I moved into a different county, she needed to make sure I was a resident so she asked for my address, I gave her the street number and name and she said "so you live in the trailer park there?"
I laughed under my breath and started to say "actually it's a..."
then I stopped myself.
Now I know it probably wasn't a conscious slap in the face from her part, but nonetheless, it still stung.
Trailer park! Ha! If she only knew...
The flower that blooms in adversity is the rarest, and most beautiful of all.
Dean3

LOL! Well of all the snotty,snobish,and utterly abhorent behaviors! And from a librarian too! Whatever happened to the "Marion Librarian" examples?!

Don't let it bug Ya,,,She's prolly struggling with GIANT payments on Her big house and worried about budget cuts messing Her job up. :D Before this is all done She might wish to be in Your shoes..

Make Ya feel any better?

Dean
DigitalDreams

And also take solace in the fact that after your mobile is payed of if it ain't already, you'll be
laughing all the way to the bank while she's
still paying off the 30 year mortgage.And then when you go in ask for references on mobile home living
and it's benefits.
Greg S

I am curious as to what everyone refers to there community by ? Among family, with friends etc.
What do there children call it ?
Yanita

I'm not sure I understand your question, but here is my answer LOL.

A MH community is where you own the land and the home, a park is where you rent/own the home and always rent the lot.

Regardless of where we have lived with the exception of this place my kids have always referred to it as home.

Yanita
The difference between success and failure is who gives up first!
Dean3