Valentines Day

Whether it's NASCAR or your family vacation, talk about anything here!

Moderators: Greg, Mark, JD

Harry

Hi

I am not good at buying Valentines Day gifts. Not buying Valentines Day gifts doesn’t work either. So this year I’m getting a head start. Here’s my ideas list so far:

- Cash – always works but lacks romance.
- Candy – but we started our New Years diet
- Flowers – We live rural so they’ll be DOA (Dead On Arrival)
- New Steam Iron – the one we have now spits white stuff
- New Ironing Board Cover – the old has white spots
- Tickets – to the Dr Phil TV show
- 7-Day Singles Cruise – I’ll watch the house and feed the animals

How am I doin?

Harry
Aside from the roof leak, soft floors, rats, mice and bursted plumbing ........ how do you like it?
Koiflowers

I asked hubby what he would get me for Valentine's Day, if he was going to get me something. We're still newlyweds.

He said:

1. Gold necklace with little gold heart on it: open it up with picture of he and me. [I don't like jewlery]

2. Perfume: women love perfume. I love perfume for women. [I'm allergic to perfume]

3. You're hard to get for

4. New tool set: you'd probably enjoy that more than anything. [Yea baby, now you're talking]

You don't ever want me buying you clothes! We've talked about that, remember.

What I really want for Valentine's Day

1. Finish the Love Shack

2. Build the staircase up to the apartment, so I don't have to shimmy up and down the extension ladder any more

3. New saws-all (electric, the battery operated ones lose the charge too fast)
Yanita

Ummm, Harry,

How long have you been married? As of this moment you are about to strike out for the traditional women.

I on the other hand do not want the traditional flowers, every women gets them and I am not every women, they cost more than they are worth. Also for the cost of a dozen roses I could have several rose bushes that will bloom every year.