My addiction

Whether it's NASCAR or your family vacation, talk about anything here!

Moderators: Greg, Mark, JD

JD
Site Admin

Might look like a pile of guitars and amps, but it's only the better half of my collection. This group has been acquired over a long period of time, dating back to 1986 or so. I have had guitars since 1965, but I no longer have those guitars.

I play in a rock/blues band and do a lot of open mic stuff with my friend, Adrienne. I started playing bass less than 2 years ago but I want that to be my main instrument. But with all the open mic stuff, I just acquired a new acoustic (not pictured) 6 string. A Breedlove Concert. Nicest acoustic I have ever had and just love it!

My other addiction is bass fishing. But between bass fishing and bass playing, I like bass best. :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
☯JD♫
Today is PERFECT!

All information and advice given is for entertainment and informational purposes only. The person doing the work is solely responsible to insure that their work complies with their local building code and OSHA safety regulations.
ponch37300

Nice collection! I'm about as musically challenged as they come. I've tried to learn a few different instruments and it's just not my thing. I usually catch onto most anything pretty easy but just never could catch onto the guitar.

My brother started playing a cheap electric guitar about 2 years ago. He's bought and sold a bunch of guitars in that time and has learned to play the bass and acoustic along with the electric. There was a benefit for him this past weekend and guitar center gave him a les paul guitar. I don't know much about guitars but it looks amazing.

Then they took his very first guitar and had a bunch of local musicians sign it and also a few of the Packer players that were there sign it and auctioned it off. Ended up going for 1500 dollars, he said it retails for around 100 bucks!
JD
Site Admin