Questions about Buying A Mobile Home

Repair help for the do-it-yourselfer.
For mobile home parts, click here.

Moderators: Greg, Mark, mhrAJ333, JD

sloflo

Hello all I am a late 20ish Customer Service Agent with a dream of finally owning a home and manufactured home seems like a really good idea for me at the moment.
I have a little bit of money saved up and I am interested in buying my own land and the mobile home. I work from home now so I really need a good internet connection.
Sorry I'm not really good at these kinds of things.

I am looking at buying a repo'd home with the money I have saved up and possibly repairing it. I have read the *Buying a Used Home* thread and I have a few questions[feel free to reply to any].

1. Taken from the Purchasing a Used Home thread:
Yanita wrote: This article was written to give you some insight as to what to look for before you purchase a used mobile home.
So does that mean if I find one of those issues listed in the post that I should seriously reconsider? Or offer a lower price perhaps?

2. How low is too low to offer a used mobile home seller?

3. There was a lot of important issues to look for when inspecting a used home. Out of all of them which one would you say is an absolute deal breaker?

What is your opinion of this:
http://www.mhbay.com/mobile-home-lots/1 ... gdoches-tx

4. I have been very interested in this for the past month or so and I came across this video which leaves me with the final question of how can I avoid living in a place like this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D91RI7NvRsI
DaleM

Not sure what all you are looking to do OR avoid. That home you pictured, is it in a park? Neighborhood? Does it have to be moved from it's location? Moving it won't be cheap. It's sitting pretty low so it will most likely need running gear, axles, wheels, tires, hitches. Not cheap.
sloflo

Thank you for your answer.
I am just looking at my options here.
DaleM