Spellchecker

Find an error, need help completing a profile, have a suggestion? Ask us anything relating to the function of this website. Unable to post? Then email us from the contact page.

Moderators: Greg, Mark, JD

Manitoba Bill

Anyone know why the spellchecker is not working? Or is just me.

I also noticed when looking at albums that the poster's comments are hidden at the btm. of the page and missed. Can someone re-arrange the pages text to bring these comments closer to the pics so they make sense.

Thanks.
[color=red]
I'm not an Expert, just a DIY[/color]
Yanita

HI,

Spellchecker is working fine for me...

As for the text in the albums could you give me a specific persons album that there seems to be a problem.

Thanks,

Yanita
The difference between success and failure is who gives up first!
Manitoba Bill

Actually it was Robin's album, but applies to all albums, The entries at the bottom push the pic desc. down so you have to constantly scroll up and down, even in full-screen. If you look at each picture alone.
It is a programming thing.

But I see if you use the slideshow feature it can easily be read if you get the 10 second delay to work.

As for the spellchecker it once worked fine for me as I always use it. Now it comes up blank and says Done. When I just clicked it nothing happened, not even the checker window. I guess someone is working on the site again.
[color=red]
Yanita

Hi,

I chatted with JD a bit last night and for both him and I the spellchecker works fine.

We both scanned thru various parts of the Albums and it all appears as it always has. For me when viewing the album everything is readable, to view the description of the pic you must click on the thumbnail, it then goes full screen and all text is visible without any type of scrolling.

To my knowledge no one is working on the site, upgrades of the program were done not to long ago, and that is generally done late at night so not to interfere with daily use.