I guess it's me, too. Can't get the profile link to show

Find an error, need help completing a profile, have a suggestion? Ask us anything relating to the function of this website. Unable to post? Then email us from the contact page.

Moderators: Greg, Mark, JD

carolhalverson

I am having all the same problems expressed by a few others on this board. I have tried all of Yanita's suggestions, but still no link to edit my profile. :oops: :( :? Any help would be appreciated!
carolhalverson

I guess I should mention that friends are being added to my profile, but I'm not getting the page with the links to approve new friends. It's got to be something with the system for it to be happening to more than one of us. :?
Last edited by carolhalverson on Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
JD
Site Admin

Hi Carol,

Do you know how to do a screenprint and save as a jpg file in very low resolution? If you do, could you send that to me?

I am kind of new at this mod thing, but the links you would be looking for will will be in the first line of forum links under the main page links, Home, Articles, Forum and so on. I believe it will be the 2nd to the last link on that line that will say whether you have a have a friend request pending or My Profile Space. The same link changes back and forth as needed.

If you have already gone through that, which it kind of looks like you have, the next link to the left should be My Profile Space. If it says that, click it and you will go to the profile set up page. If you don't see My Profile Space, let us know. Hang in there with us. We want to get you going.

JD
☯JD♫
Today is PERFECT!

All information and advice given is for entertainment and informational purposes only. The person doing the work is solely responsible to insure that their work complies with their local building code and OSHA safety regulations.
JD
Site Admin